Home > Art Auctions, Cat Causes, Dog Causes, Horse Causes, How to Participate > The Rescues Started Receiving Their Donation Checks!!

The Rescues Started Receiving Their Donation Checks!!

Save a Face artwork is sold by way of ebay auctions thru their Giving Works program.  MissionFish collects the donations and distributes it to the rescues.  One of the policies is to hold the funds for 45 days in case of a dispute or refund.  So the wait seemed endless for the rescues to get their money.  With a new program it is important to gain people’s trust and confidence so I was anxious to get thru this waiting period imposed by MissionFish and eBay so everyone knew I was legit and serious about this!   The rescues got their donations and will continue to get more as the artwork has been steadily selling.  Thank you!  This is one of those things that just feels good to do!  Lots of win-win-win scenarios in this as the rescues get exposure and donations, the animals in need benefit, I have a chance to get my art out to people that may not have seen it otherwise and I am staying in the black so I can continue doing more of the same.   To date Save A Face has collected over $500.00 for various rescues since I started this in June.   Maybe that’s not breaking any records but I also know that the money has been very much appreciated and as I see it- this is just the beginning.

I have some new work going up this week…. I see though I need a dog or other kind of animal to even things out a bit!  As always I appreciate it when share deserving rescues, rescue animal photos and tell others about us.  Here’s some ways to help if you like what I am doing:  (besides buy artwork)  🙂

comment here

suggest a rescue so I can add them to my link page and possibly do future artwork to benefit them

post photos of animals on our facebook wall

invite friends to the blog, twitter or facebook accounts

share rescue stories on our facebook wall or here

share the eBay links on your blogs or social media accounts

Nominate your favorite rescue and rescue animal to be a future painting

And remind people the art is in all price points– quite reasonable for original art.  I sell it my artwork for much more out of my studio or when I do commissions.

I also am offering prints and cards now too.  The ACEOs haven’t really caught on much and to be honest I don’t like working that small.   I do like the chunky gallery wrapped canvas pieces that are 5 x 5 up to 8 x 8.  They make a nice wall grouping or can be used on a table or shelf.

So let’s keep this rolling!!  Thank you for your help and support!

  1. Trisha
    August 30, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Sue,
    Thanks for all the generous work you do for our four-legged friends. I would have a house full of rescues if I still owned a house. When I had my farm, most of my horses started out as rescues from the backsides of the tracks. Would that I could do that still. Thanks for stepping in. You do such good to so many.
    Blessings,
    Trisha

    • August 31, 2010 at 12:38 am

      Thank you Trisha! Its hard to see all the ones that need help but its wise to know your limits too. This is a fun way to direct that energy that wants to save them all. I had a really nice bonding time with Baylie this morning and it reminded me of how you just need to offer the time they need too – in addition to food, shelter and all the necessities. And time is hard to come by when a person is swamped. 🙂

  1. August 30, 2010 at 1:14 pm

Leave a Reply

