Home > Uncategorized > Purchased Artwork Arriving at New Homes

Purchased Artwork Arriving at New Homes

I wanted to thank the people who have purchased artwork and who have shared links to the e-bay auctions.  I am new to e-bay so its been interesting learning the process.  If any of the buyers care to leave a positive feedback for me it would be much appreciated.  Right now I am a zero.  LOL!  I won’t let a number discourage me though!  I’ll blaze on and keep painting and building this project. 

What I will be doing with my portion of the income coming in from these beginning rounds of sales is use it to make archival, professioanl quality ACEO cards and 9 x 12 prints.  These will be sold as limited edition prints with the idea of people collecting their favorite rescue animals or rescue organization.  They also are meant to be traded and shared– think baseball cards. 

Last night I started ‘The Three Amigos’ painting.  it is on a 16 x 20 gallery wrapped canvas.  I’ve got a good start on it and even see tons of symobolism in the composition that I will share when I post the painting.  My goal is to not let those young, full of life and potential horses lives to have been in vain.  I want to them as the poster children of the need for responsible breeding and the incentive to stop horse slaughter.    The stress these horses go thru is tremendous.  I just heard of another young, horse died in the kill pen.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

